Skip to content
Albuquerque

December 9, 2010

I spent this past weekend in Albuqueque with some life-long girlfriends. We were like cats, finding the warmest, coziest spots in the house to curl up in, chatting for hours on end. We had our annual ornament exchange (I felted a little owl from roving and promptly forgot to take a picture). We spent one day exploring Santa Fe, taking the train from Albuquerque- the culture in this part of the country seems so rich and unique- I would love more time to explore it. Here are a few of the highlights:

This was at the front of the church just off the square in Santa Fe. Incredibly provoking to me.

The La Fonda Hotel on the square in Santa Fe had a restuarant in this beautiful atrium. All four walls were completely covered in windows that they had painted.

Upholstery in this same restaurant. This is the second time I've fallen in love with restaurant upholstery.

We browsed through a bead shop- everything was displayed wonderfully and made me feel like I was in a gallery (or a candy shop!)

I put together a few little things for my friend Jenny, who hosted us and played airport shuttle.

Although it was fun to explore a new city, the most amazing part was experiencing, over and over again, the longevity and depth of friendship with amazing women.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 13, 2010 12:00 am

    It sounds and LOOKS like you had a sweet time with good friends. I wish you would have taken a picture of that owl. I’d love to see it. I’m looking forward to seeing you for dinner on Friday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

