Skip to content
Lovisa Armwarmers

February 11, 2011

I just finished blocking these pretties two days ago. I think they turned out beautifully, and I am in love with the Lana Gatto ‘Everest’ yarn. I would call it a lavender tweed, except that when I mentioned that to my family there ensued a long conversation about my potential color-blindness. Apparently it’s more of a tan? Shall we call it taupe? Regardless, it’s beautiful yarn that I would highly recommend. I’ll be curious to see how it wears over the next few weeks. I also didn’t realize until a few days ago that the pattern was for the Lovisa armwarmers, rather than the Louisa armwarmers, but now it’s stuck in my head, and they will forever be the Louisa armwarmers.

The pattern was easy to follow and simple. I modified the button-tab to be a seed stitch rather than a garter stitch.

They will be great to put on and leave on, especially with three-quarter length sleeves.  But, I was hoping for something that would be easy on-again-off-again which, unfortunately, these aren’t. The colorwork strands on the inside get caught on my watch and rings, and since it’s not a rib stitch, it’s a little tricky to pull them on repeatedly, especially over long sleeves. So, while the pattern and the end result were great, I’ll probably be knitting up a different pair to better suit my needs.

raveled

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

