Skip to content
Hearts

February 18, 2011

With every holiday that comes and goes, I find myself miserably behind the times. It’s like they sneak up on me, and then, all of a sudden, I’m surrounded by all of these wonderful holiday ideas and crafts and inspired art projects that I would love to make and give. If only it weren’t the actual day of the holiday. And then I am so sad at the missed opportunity. The out-of-the-ordinary-ness of holidays could be so much fun if I actually remembered to celebrate them.

As this always happens, Valentine’s Day was no exception.

But, to cheer me up, the South African Elle Decoration blog introduced me to a new love-of-my life. Can you see it? In the top right-hand corner? The silver and wood ring? Isn’t it gorgeous?

The Fringe Arts is a Cape Town, South Africa artists collective, which sells primarily through Pop-Up shops and will be at the upcoming Design Indaba. Man, I miss South Africa.

Hopefully the next time around I won’t miss out on all the holiday fun!

Anybody have any fun ideas/plans/projects brewing for Saint Patrick’s Day?

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 21, 2011 7:32 am

    Hi A!
    I love the wood heart ring, too!
    Saint Patrick’s Day. Hmmmmm. No ideas yet.
    My neighbor put a tiny felt heart pin in my milk box and MADE my day on Valentine’s Day and then I went to school and got annoyed with all the teddy bears on the desks . . . sending love your way!

Leave a Reply

