Skip to content
Crocheted Ruffle Bib Necklace

April 8, 2011

I’ve been trying to remember how to/experiment with crochet lately, and it’s been lots of fun. It’s very different than knitting, and while I think I might be a lifelong knitter, it’s kind of fun to mess around on the side. I discovered the broomstick stitch, named such because you can actually use your broomstick to make it, and was of course head over heels; utilitarian+beauty= love.

I’ve had my eye on this necklace on ravelry for awhile, so I finally decided to sit down and give it a whirl.

It was simple to knit, and the instructions were clear. Although, maybe not clear enough because I managed to sew the ruffles in the reverse (wrong) order. But after getting out my ever faithful seam ripper and re-compiling the ruffles, it turned out great. I’m serious people- if I can make things like this, you certainly can. I’ll need to go back sometime soon and add a few more sewn stitches to help the necklace keep that it drapes ‘just so’ while I’m wearing it.

raveled

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

