Skip to content
Felt iPad Case

April 23, 2011

We had two birthdays in our household last week, and my lucky husband got an iPad (which he claimed will make ‘work’ easier, but we’ve both logged a few hours of Angry Birds already, so…). He asked me to make a case for it, so on his birthday we did a little shopping for supplies at Fancy Tiger, and I whipped it together yesterday afternoon while he was packing (he left today for 2 weeks in Africa).

Making it entailed sandwiching wool felt several different ways and then, since it was so thick, praying that it would fit through my sewing machine. (If you’re making one of your own and would some pointers, drop me a line- I’d be glad to help you out.) Just one piece of unsolicited advice: make sure you’re using 100% wool felt; it won’t pill, is water repellent, anti-bacterial and will last much longer.

So now, husband and case are both on a plane, which means you’ll probably hearing a lot more from my lonesome little self the next few weeks.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Joel permalink
    April 23, 2011 10:45 am

    Wow. You just whipped something up while he was packing… Amazing. The case looks so good. And protective. And artistic. And quality. And….cute? Perfect for Ben. 🙂

    I’m jealous. How can I order one?

    • April 23, 2011 1:38 pm

      Thanks Joel! Just tell me your colors and one’s coming your way! Although, the one you already have is pretty awesome. One that we were thinking of emulating, actually.

Leave a Reply

