Skip to content
The Alison Scarves

October 17, 2011

I just finished making the Alison Scarves.

Sometimes I get a specific item stuck in my head. Not one that I’ve seen, but one that I’ve created in my imaginings, and then I find myself looking for it everywhere. The Alison Scarf was one of those objects- the perfect scarf that I’ve always wanted but could never find. Very lightweight, but with enough oomph that it would keep me warm when I doubled it up around my neck. But it was also made from organic cotton (and thread!). And ombre dyed, as I’ve fallen in love with this current trend.

So I finally made it. And loved it. And I made one for you too!

The Alison Scarves are made from 100% organic cotton voile (a soft, sheer, gauzy weave), hand-sewn with organic cotton thread and individually hand dyed. I’ve made them in two colors: lavender-gray ombre and navy ombre. The lavender-gray scarves were dyed organic blackberry dye, handmade by yours truly. Here are a few pictures, and you can also head over to my shop to read a little bit more about them (they’ve all been sold- thanks!). I hope you enjoy them as much as I do!


One Comment leave one →
  1. alisoncarlman permalink
    November 7, 2011 11:39 am

    I love my Alison Scarf! (I mean, I’m Alison, so perhaps I’m biased….) but really, it’s beautiful… I can’t wait to get my hands on a long-sleeved white t-shirt so that it will really POP with a pair of jeans and boots! Thank you Alicia!

Leave a Reply

