Skip to content
Ravelry Wish List- Winter 2011

October 28, 2011

One of the things I love about colder weather is that it really puts me into the mood to knit. A dream day is:

  1. Nothing to be at. Nothing to do.
  2. Snow softly falling outside. Very low temperatures.
  3. Sitting on the couch, knitting, with cat in lap and tea on the side table.

I’m hoping for lots of these this winter. This latest (first?) cold snap and snowstorm has me working on some items for my etsy shop, and I spend lots of time thinking about all the projects I want to start for people as Christmas/birthday/whenever gifts, but I also have another, much more selfish list of things that I’d love to knit for myself.

Hannah Fettig’s Rocky Coast Cardigan

Fiona Ras’ Cosy Beginner’s Socks

Amy Christoffers’ Larch Cardigan

Gudrun Johnston’s Levenwick

Berroco’s Aidez

Veera Välimäki’s Twenty Ten Cardigan

Kirsten Kapur’s Midnight Highline Shawl  (this one knitted by http://audrey.knitpistols.com)

Any favorites? A vote? What is in your queue that you can’t wait to get onto needles?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jenny permalink
    October 28, 2011 7:20 pm

    I like the levanwick or the twenty-ten …

  2. Jen permalink
    November 8, 2011 6:13 pm

    i love love the rocky coast cardigan 🙂

  3. Leanna permalink
    November 16, 2011 1:39 pm

    Levenwick for sure! I also really like the highline shawl.

Leave a Reply

