Skip to content
Yule Log

December 5, 2011
tags:

First of all, pardon the long absence. I don’t like to make a habit of it, but sometimes things in life come up that just need to be focused on for a bit. But now I am back, and I offer a small gift to beg your pardon…

My husband and I were away all last week, and the cabin we were staying in had a fireplace. I missed it dreadfully when we returned home. But then I remembered how, when I was a child, certain TV stations would have a yule log ‘playing.’ So I found one of my own on youTube, make it full screen, put on the Christmas music and happily go about my day, the warm glow and crackle of my new fireplace making me feel a little warmer than it actually is in Colorado right now.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

