Skip to content
Favorites: The Black Apple

January 23, 2012

Emily Winfield Martin of ‘The Black Apple’ creates all of these beautiful little worlds in her artwork; worlds which I would describe as whimsical with a slight touch of Gothic darkness (is that possible?). I’ve been eying the above painting for quite some time- to the point of keeping wall space blank where I wanted to hang it- and finally bought a print last week.  It’s now occupying it’s reserved wall space in our bedroom, and it makes my heart happy every time I see it.

Ms. Martin has also released a book of paper dolls and is about to release a children’s book tomorrow, if either of those things sound fun to you.

Are there any artists or handcrafted things you’ve had your eye on?

*The monster computer is up and running again, so I’ll be updating the blog with my most recent knitting projects sometime this week.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2012 6:21 am

    Oh, yes! I have the paper doll book. Her blog is very interesting. I think you may have told me about it, AE!
    I’m glad you bought a print! Perfect spot for it, it sounds like to me!
    Sending love your way, friend.

    • January 24, 2012 8:03 am

      I love that you own that! Is it for yo or the grandbabies? 🙂 Hope you’re well- it’s been so long since we last saw each other!

Leave a Reply

