Skip to content
good to be back.

March 22, 2012

oh my.

yes, it’s actually been that long since my last post. but I have good reasons. well, perhaps one, really:

Africa

my little family was able to go back to South Africa, the place where we lived for three years and where my son was born, to follow up on current work projects and see old friends. who feel like family. and who I missed desperately.

so, between finding out short notice that we’d be going, packing up for the trip, being there for a month, coming home, being jet lagged with this winter’s virus and then attending a birth (did you know I’m a doula, too?), two months somehow flew by.

but I’ve missed being here, and there’s so much to talk about and share. a few pictures from South Africa. knitting projects finished and in progress. impending Spring and all the gardening & outdoor projects I have up my sleeve. perhaps some homemade cream cheese. a few books I’ve been reading that I have to share because they are SO good. so very, very good.

so, today is the beginning of many posts that will be coming in the future!

a recent commission of 'legwarmers that are more like anklewarmers that will bridge the gap between skinny jeans and clogs'

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kim permalink
    March 22, 2012 12:42 pm

    Was good to have u & the fam in SA Alicia 🙂

  2. Soraya Allies permalink
    March 23, 2012 7:46 am

    I agree with Kim, loved having you here. Missing you so much already. Mwah!

Leave a Reply

